5K Charity Runs

10806428_877470974254_2613165004088110896_n

http://igg.me/at/wewannarun/x/3885882

I’ve found a great cause that my group of friends and i are just nuts over – 5k charity runs. Its such a fabulous way to stay healthy but also to give back to our community.

For 2015 we are trying to run as many 5k races as possible… we could use some help with the funding though! all those registration fees add up quickly! to contribute, click here.

Thanks and happy new year!

About katnissg

In high school I was always in shape- i was on the swim team and could eat whatever I wanted. Then came college. Beer, pizza, macaroni and cheese, plus a dingy gym facility that made you feel you needed a shower before you even broke a sweat skyrocketed my weight up to nearly 200 lbs. 2 years after I graduated and had a steady job, I broke up with my boyfriend, moved closer to work (eliminating a 45 minute commute) and revolutionized the way I eat. I lost 60 lbs and felt amazing. These days I love learning about health, clean eating, and food activism. I am a Revolutionary Eater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

